powered by

email me more informationmailto:jslane@prescriptionaudio.com?subject=Satori%20chair

Disclaimer: Nothing on this website is intended to diagnose, treat, or cure any medical condition, and shall not be construed as medical advice.

In today’s chaotic world of information and business many people find it difficult to “turn off” their minds at bedtime.  The constant flow of thoughts makes it difficult for us to pass through the early stages of sleep to reach those deepest levels, where cellular rejuvenation and the release of emotion-balancing neural chemicals occur. In each stage our sleep gets deeper, our bodies get more relaxed and our brainwave patterns slow down. The deepest and most rejuvenating levels of sleep are associated with delta brainwave patterns.

The Satori Sleep System, has been proven highly effective in guiding even the most sleep-resistant individuals to deep delta sleep quickly and effortlessly.  Most individuals find relief from insomnia with the very first use.

Five phases of Sleep related to brainwave frequencies (measured in Hertz)

There are five phases of sleep: stages 1, 2, 3, 4 and REM (rapid eye movement). Usually when you are sleeping, you begin at stage 1 and go through each stage until reaching REM sleep, and then you begin the cycle again. Each complete sleep cycle takes from 90 to 110 minutes. Your brain acts differently in each stage of sleep.

Stage 1

Sleep is light sleep. You experience a drifting in and out of sleep. You can be easily woken up. Your eye movement and body movements slow down.

Stage 2

During this stage, eye movement stops and your brain waves (a measure of the activity level of the brain) become much slower into Theta.

Stage 3

The first stage of deep sleep. The brain waves are a combination of slow waves, known as Delta waves, combined with faster Theta waves.

Stage 4

The second stage of deep sleep. In this stage the brain is making the slow Delta waves almost exclusively. One does not dream in this state.

Stage 5

REM sleep

is the sleep stage in which dreaming occurs.  Your breathing becomes fast, irregular and shallow. Your eyes will move rapidly and your muscles become immobile. Heart rate and blood pressure increase.


8-12 hz

Theta (high)

5-8 hz

Theta (low)

4-5 hz


1-4 hz

Five phases of sleep